Cleveland E. Dodge Collegiate Advisor Award

Collegiate Advisor Leadership (Cleveland E. Dodge Memorial Award)

- A scholarship program supported by the New York State YMCA Foundation Inc. redesigned in 2006 to support volunteer collegiate students instrumental in sustaining the vision of this civic engagement program in memory of the dedicated voluntary commitment rendered by Mr. Cleveland E. Dodge to the YMCA's of New York.
- > A former delegate that has participated in a Youth & Government State Conference.
- A college volunteer who exemplifies servant leadership to the Youth & Government program in areas of program implementation, program development, or leadership development.
- > Demonstrated leadership with the local or State program endorsed by a YMCA Director.
- The \$1000 cash award is intended to assist with educational expenses being presented at the closing banquet of the State Conference.

Award Application Deadline: Submitted to the State Office by March 10.

Past Recipients Include:

Devon Drake	e (SUNY Upstate Medical University)	
Thomas Jacobs	(Rochester Institute of Technology)	2016
Paige Hughes	(Manhattan College)	2015
Maria Henry	(Emory College)	2014
Raul Sanchez	(John Jay College)	2013
Emily Bolan	(SUNY Geneseo)	2012
Matthew Dowgiallo	(LeMoyne college)	2011
Michelle Palandrani	(Hudson Valley Community College)	2010
Raphael Ortega	(Indiana University School of Law)	2009
Mike Couzens	(Syracuse University)	2008
Kate Harvey	(Seton Hall Law School)	2007
Leigh Arsenault	(Middlebury College)	2006

Clement A. Duran Delegate Scholarship Award

- A scholarship program supported by the New York State YMCA Foundation, Inc. honoring the vision and tireless commitment of YMCA Director Clement A. Duran to the purpose of affording teenagers an opportunity to have a voice in their community.
- > A senior in High School
- > Participation in the Youth & Government program for a minimum of two years
- > A participant who has exemplified the conduct expected as spelled out in the Code of Conduct
- > Leadership involvement in local community and the Youth & Government program
- > Qualify as a participant to the Youth & Government Spring Leadership Conference
- Assure the State Executive Committee that the award will be used for educational expenses. The \$1000 cash award is presented at the closing banquet of the State Conference.

Award application Deadline: Submitted to the State Office, March 11.

Past Recipients Include:

Owen Voutsinas-Klose	2017	Tim Ryan	2016	Rose Reiken	2016
Khaled Hassan	2015	Molly Schroder	2014	Emily Vigliotta	2013
Maria Henry	2012	Raul Sanchez	2011	Kathryn Maxwell	2010
Alaina Ryan	2009	Michaela Jebb	2009	Emma Corey	2008
Kristen Rafferty	2007	Newton Kwan	2006	LaRelle Gee	2005
Emilie Kershaw	2004	Jerry Castillo	2003	Leigh Arsenault	2002
Lazaro Chavez	2001	Ellie Gardner	2000		